logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
PulsarXc  
#1 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 9:34:12 AM(UTC)
PulsarXc

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
OK i do understand that botting is against EULA I understand that you can be banned **IF** you get caught, but also that its hard to detect bots like questor.

My Question bearing in mind I have limited codeing knowledge/skills etc but will try to figure out your replys.

Why is it so difficult to detect bots like questor?
From trolling the net ive read various posts on diff forums about python injection etc etc
my understanding is. Its possible just dont mess up your code and start makeing exotic calls to the server. but others say its easy for CCP to detect they just dont have the man hours to deploy into looking for people.

maybe somebody can just explain simply how detection is hard (not impossible)Obviously i understand the risk of using bots or I wouldnt be here lol.

Another thing maybe Da_Teach should put up a disclaimer of using Questor :P
Sponsor

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

thorthor  
#2 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 9:51:24 AM(UTC)
thorthor

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 1 post(s)
As far as i know CPP has no tools to detect macros. The only reason people get banned are by petitions from other players and the transfer of big sums of ISK for money.
vercetti  
#3 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 1:06:11 PM(UTC)
vercetti

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
How exactly do they know it's for RL money? Makes me a bit worried every time I transfer a billion or two to my alt.
PulsarXc  
#4 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 1:38:54 PM(UTC)
PulsarXc

I wouldnt send billions to my alt id use the contract system to hide the transfers in. few 100 million transfer id go with to alts.